The End Of Google +

google plus closing down

We recently received an e-mail from Google, informing us that Google + will be closing down on the 2nd April 2019.

Part of the e-mail stated the following:

On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.


The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.

As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.

Please note this is not the search engine, but google’s social network site. It will not affect your ranking on Google.

If you have any concerns regarding this shut down then please contact us and we will advise you on how this may affect you.

Share this page:

3 Replies to “The End Of Google +”

  1. We have recently had an email from a concerned person enquiring if their gmail account and Google chrome would be affected.
    Both accounts will be fine, if you would like further information on the closure of google+, then please give us a call.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.