We have seen a number of websites that have obviously fake reviews and would recommend that you that you adhere to the following from the article.
Five tips for avoiding fake reviews
To avoid falling for a fake review and making a purchase you’ll regret, use our top tips below:
Don’t rely on ratings – delve deeper and read the reviews. Do they sound natural? Are they too long or short? Are they repetitive?
Check the dates – look at when the reviews were posted. If many of them were posted in a short time period, it might mean there has been a push for reviews on Facebook groups or other platforms.
Are the reviews impartial? – click on some reviewers and check their history. Do they give everything five stars? What else have they bought? If they’ve bought multiple of the same type of product in the space of a couple of months, they might be a member of a review group.
Difference of opinion – if people are praising an aspect or feature of the product that others are highly critical of, it might be suspicious.
Pattern of ratings – are the ratings at different ends of the scale with very little in between? It’s rare that people are completely polarised about a product.
We recently received an e-mail from Google, informing us that Google + will be closing down on the 2nd April 2019.
Part of the e-mail stated the following:
On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.
As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.
Please note this is not the search engine, but google’s social network site. It will not affect your ranking on Google.
If you have any concerns regarding this shut down then please contact us and we will advise you on how this may affect you.
We have waited and analysed our website performance before migrating our website to a secure web server.
In the past this can impact your website performance as your website needs to be decoded at the clients computer.
However as technology advances, smartphones and computers are becoming ever more powerful. The slight drop in performance, more than makes up for your secure website browsing on public internet connections ie free WiFi.
From an SEO perspective, Google considers site security to be a ranking signal and will favour websites with HTTPS. Although it is currently only a ‘lightweight’ ranking signal and will therefore only affect a very small number of search queries, we expect this to evolve.
All our new websites can offer this new facility upon request as part of our quotation.
Contact us now to see how we can provide a new secure future for your fantastic new website from mOrsoft.
Share this page: